Attend A CHL CLass Here In Corpus Christi.
To register for class online, click HERE
Capt. Byron Hough Certified Instructor
Here at TexasCHLClass.com I pride myself in providing you with the best possible training to help you obtain your Texas Concealed Handgun License. I offer private CHL classes , group or organization classes, and all female classes. I am very flexible offering weekday, night, and weekend classes, I understand that life is hectic, and we are all busy, so I strive to make classes more convenient. My main purpose is to help you achieve your goal, your license, and the ability to defend yourself.
The State of Texas now requires a 4-6 hour Concealed Handgun License Certification Course, plus shooting qualification. Each class varies
depending on the needs of the students, however we should be able to complete the class portion and the shooting portion in 6 hours.
Unlike some courses, I use the latest DPS approved PowerPoint presentation along with some DPS approved videos to make
learning the required information fun and easy. If you take a class for a Texas CHL that is shorter than 4 hours
it is not a legal class and you could stand the chance of loosing your CHL.
The course is outlined by the Department of Public Safety and covers the use of force, gun safety, gun storage, non-violent dispute resolution,
Texas laws regarding use of force as a defense, and CHL licensing requirements.
State Application Procedure !
The Department of Public Safety in an effort to make the process more efficient would now prefer for applicants to apply online. The State has made arrangements for all CHL prints
to be taken digitally by MorphoTrust USA. When you apply online with the DPS, they will provide you a link to schedule an appointment with MorphoTrust. When
you apply you will pay for your State fees, $10 for fingerprints, and a $2.00 credit card fee.
These fees do not include the price of the CHL Class.
Once you have applied and paid your fees, you will print out a sheet with a bar code on it that will tell you the additional things you need to provide. They refer to this as your "Checklist". You will need this sheet when you go to MorphoTrust. One of the required items listed is a CHL-100. This is the training certificate you will receive when you attend and pass a CHL class. Photos are no longer required if you have a current Texas Driver's License.
There are two ways you can handle this procedure. You can apply and then take a class, or if you want you can take the CHL class first and then apply. If you do not feel comfortable applying online by yourself, I can be of assistance.
Here is the link for the application.
Before you apply make sure you have these things handy.
You will not need to print out the Handgun Laws CHL-16, I will provide you a copy in class.
P. O. Box 18716
Corpus Christi, Texas 78418
Phone: (361) 548-7132
EMail: mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org?subject=Inquiry From TEXASCHL
Web Design By Byron Hough of Texas CHL Class
Copyright © 2009 Texas CHL Class. All rights reserved.Hough's Guide Service
|website design companies and services|